Week 15 – Are you imitating others?

Vain attempts to imitate others will not help display your uniqueness to the world and help you to feel fulfilment.

AUDITIONS ARE BEING HELD TO BE TRUE TO YOURSELF – APPLY WITHIN

As long as you hang on to old conditioning that you should be the same as everyone else, your colleagues, your brother, your sister, your friends, the longer you will feel disconnected with who you really are.

Be you and be yourself

When you begin to accept your differences and your unique ways, your talents, the value you bring and the rarity of you, knowing that you are the best equipped in mind and body to accomplish your goals in life, the sooner you will find true fulfillment.

I came to realise a very long time ago, that the stories we hear from others and the stories we tell ourselves, really do shape our world, which is manifested in the results that we get, so on the negative side these might include; excess weight, lack of money, poor health, feelings of insignificance, poor environments, doing unfulfilling work or if our stories are positive ones, we might more likely get good health and wellbeing, more fulfilling work, feeling empowered and significant, valued and strong, great family and friendship realtionships, more wealth and abundance.

If you ever heard someone in your past, tell you that you aren’t good enough and you try to resist and ignore their comments/views and opinions by pushing on and giving something you feared a go, but you make a mistake, you might say to yourself, “yes, it’s true, I should forget it, I’m really not good enough, he/she was right”.  You give up on your dream, your goal simply because you are looking for something or someone outside of you to feel valued.  You go back to being someone you’re not.

The mistake itself creates another story to confirm what you already suspected and heard was true.  It builds more cement, keeping you further stuck.

When I read Og Mandino’s Scroll IV (The Greatest Salesman in the World), I was so happy to read that we share the same belief in that we are all put on this earth not by chance, but for a purpose and that purpose is to grow into a mountain, not to shrink to a grain of sand.

That’s also feeding my ‘Connectedness’ strength which helps me to know that I am on purpose in the work that I do, forming part of my definite major purpose.

For many people, when considering the questions:

“Why am I here?”

“What is my purpose?”

“Why does it matter?”

What I find is that the majority of people really don’t want to give this much thought and what intrigues me the most is that if people don’t know how to answer these questions for themselves, they can be sure that there will be someone lurking in the background to create the answers for them.

I am intrigued how many people willingly adopt and live by the stories that others plant in their mind, living a life of discord, discontent and disharmony, especially if those stories are negative by nature.

It is only when we take full ownership and responsibility for the results we have and want to accomplish in our lives, living by our own inspired stories, dreams and passions and taking the action steps necessary to empower us, keeping us firmly in control, will we be free to be ourselves.

By living to the opinions and stories of others, is like putting ourselves into a prison – the prison called: (Discord, Discontent and Disharmony).

We won’t know how to get out of a prison if we don’t know we are in one.

So the next time you feel disconnect, discord or dishamony in any area of your life, ask yourself:

Who or what is in control of this situation?

What story am I telling myself?

What story might I be adopting from someone else?

I have come to experience over the last decade or more, that the more I study me, the more I know you and can relate to others, because we are all so very different, yet we are also so very much the same.  Most people want happiness and harmony in our lives at the core.

The more I increase my own knowledge by studying the human mind, human behaviour and human potential, in myself and others, the more I can see an increase in my own results and in the results of those around me.  The practical application of this knowledge bring the rewards.  Knowledge does not apply itself.

Also, we have all been brought up with a host of manners, values and rules to live by.

The more we seek to constantly improve our manners and graces, the more they will become the sugar to attract all the riches we need.

We have been given eyes to see and a mind to think.  When we buy into the power of our perceptions and know that all our problems, discouragement and heartaches are, in truth, great opportunities in disguise, will we no longer be fooled by the garments they wear.  Our eyes will be open.

Difficulties, disharmonies, obstacles, problems and challenges, indicate that we are either refusing to give out what we no longer need, or refusing to accept what we require.  Growth happens when we exchange the old for the new, the good for the better (that’s my maximiser strength talking again).  We cannot obtain what we lack if we tenaciously cling to what we already have.

So, whenever you face new challenges, obstacles or defeat, know that this is a sign you have something new to learn in order to grow into the mountain you were born to be.   Look beyond what you think is there and do not be deceived.  You were born for a purpose and this should help to shape and guide your life.

Nature doesn’t know defeat, it is constantly renewing and growing, no matter how much battering, there is constant room for growth.

3 thoughts on “Week 15 – Are you imitating others?

  1. Many years ago I attended a reunion of sorts at my high school. Listening to people describe me was totally contrary to the me that I knew back then. In those days, I was insecure, lonely, and my self-confidence was limited. It turns out that was in my head only and not in my actions. I actually liked the person they described. That’s why I needed this journey. Thanks so much for sharing your insights!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well written.I can tell you not only have been on this path of self discovery and make-over, you make it your business to bring others to their ‘next’ level in specific areas of their lives. How beautiful. I agree it all comes down to knowing our individual purpose…and I’m so blessed to have been living out mine for years and gotten added confirmation, in a more specific area thru MKMMA.
    I am honored to be on this journey w/ you, Deborah..and delighted to glean from your wisdom.
    Blessings, Christel

    Like

Leave a Reply

